Completed WODs

WOD = Workout Of the Day

This is the list of workouts I've completed, with my result and scaling info.

Friday 15-04-17 at Brickhouse

Friday April 17, 2015
By

DL:  2 sec pause @ knee + 2 DL:   up to 253 WOD:  9:14 Because I had just done hspu the day before, I opted to do 1 deficit HSPU, then complete the required reps with heavy DB presses.  I used 2 30# DBs

Read more »

Thursday 15-04-16

Thursday April 16, 2015
By

Bench:  6×2 at 143 WmUp Sets: 33×5, 63×5, 83×3, 113×3, 123×2, 133×2 WOD: 29:05 Rx HSPU took the longest Did this one on my own.

Read more »

Wednesday 15-04-15

Wednesday April 15, 2015
By

Snatch Technique — tried to focus on pulling to hip… up to 83 WOD:  254 rx R1: 81 R2: 95  <– good DU round R3: 78  

Read more »

Tuesday 15-04-14

Tuesday April 14, 2015
By

Front Squat: 6×2 @185 AMRAP: 11 Rds + 7 I did 3 thrusters at 105, and 5 pull-up + 5 push-ups for scaled MU

Read more »

Friday 15-04-10

Friday April 10, 2015
By

Front Squat: 163×5 173×3, 173×3 183×2, 183×2, 183×2 MetCon:  got 25DU into the round of 60 at the 12 min cap.  Went on to finish the work after the cap, although not as continuous work (did a little around the superset accessory work). RDLs: up to 145 Sit-ups : w/25# Was grumpy about being...

Read more »

Thursday 15-04-09

Thursday April 9, 2015
By

Bench: 83×8, 93×8 103×6, 113×6 123×4, 133×4 138×2, 143×2 WOD: 4+ 21 I made up this workout as a mix-up of some other ones that were programmed this week.  I call it “Goat Step” b/c it’s a bunch o my goats and the rep scheme is 5-6-7-8

Read more »

Wednesday B&R Barbell Club 15-04-08

Wednesday April 8, 2015
By

Jerk Work:  25, 30k (66#) focus on chin down (head thru) — activate back shelf. Drill: dip, rise, split feet (fast drop). Think like a  “failed push press” Clean:  2 cl+ 2j.. work up to 60k 30, 34, 38, 42, 26, 45, 49, 52, 55 (121#) Focus on Pull to Hip, Cl, Cl, J,...

Read more »

Tuesday 15-04-07

Tuesday April 7, 2015
By

MU Work:  worked on rowing MU and swings from rings Sumo DL 5×5: 75, 95, 135, 165, 185, 205, 225 Row 100m: :24.0 :26.9 :22.2 :23.0 :23.1 Total Time: 6:35 w/ Marysia and Amanda Note: row times are slightly off b/c we sometimes rowed into someone else’s set, causing the time to start before...

Read more »

Monday 15-04-06

Monday April 6, 2015
By

Front Squat: 5-3-3-2-2-2: Warmup: 83, 12, 153 163×5, 173×3, 173×3, 183×2, 188×2, 193×2 WOD: 9 Rds + 11 RX in 14:22

Read more »

Friday B&R Barbell 15-04-03

Friday April 3, 2015
By

A. Snatch: Pull to hip, then snatch:  27, 30, 35, 37, 37, 37, 40, 40, 40 (First day working in kilos!) Spent a lot of time working at 40k (88#):  snatch, pull to hip (pause), then snatch B. Back Squat with pauses:  0 | 5 | 0 | 5 One regular squat, one squat with...

Read more »